List of Headies Awards Past winners (2006 – 2013)

List of Headies Awards Past winners (2006 – 2013)

The Headies 2013
  • Best R&B Single: Good Good Loving – Banky W
  • Best Rap Single: Man of the Year – Phyno
  • Best Street-Hop Artiste: Durosoke – Olamide
  • Best Recording Of The Year: This Year – Jaywon
  • Best Collabo: Ghost Mode – Phyno FT Olamide
  • Best Rap Album: YBNL – Olamide
  • Hip Hop World Revelation: Omo Baba Olowo – Davido
  • Lyricist On The Roll: Let It Go – Mode 9
  • Producer Of The Year: Sho Lee – Dee Tunes
  • Best Alternative Song: Repete – BlackMagic
  • Best Pop Single: Ihe Ne Me – 2Face
  • Best Vocal Performance Female: Only You – Nikki Laoye
  • Best Vocal Performance Male: Rich And Famous – Praiz
  • Next Rated: Sean Tizzle
  • Best Reggae/DanceHall Single: I Wish – Waje
  • Song Of The Year: Limpopo – KCee
  • Album Of The Year: YBNL – Olamide
  • Artiste Of The Year: Iyanya
  • Best Music Video: Alingo – Jude Okoye & Clarence Peters
  • Best R&B/Pop Album: O.B.O – Davido
  • Hall Of Fame: Wasiu Ayinde K1
  • Most Downloaded Callertune: Mandela – Harrysong
  • Rookie of the year: Ink
The Headies 2012
  • Best RnB Singer – May D – Soundtrack
  • Best Pop Single – Iyanya – Kukere
  • Best Rap Single – Angeli -Vector ft 9ice
  • Best RnB/Pop Album – P Square
  • Best Street Hop – Chuddy K
  • Best RnB Pop Album – P-Square
  • Best Rap Album – Ice Prince – E.L.I
  • Best Vocal Performance (Male) – Wande Coal – Private Trips
  • Best Vocal Performance (Female) – Tiwa Savage – Love Me Love Me Love Me
  • Best Collaboration – Sound Sultan ft Excel and Flavour – Orobo
  • Revelation of the Year – Wizkid
  • Recording of the Year – Brymo – Ara
  • Best Label Head – Banky W
  • Producer of the Year – TY Mix – Super C Season (Naeto C)
  • Lyricist on the Roll – Vector – Angeli
  • Next Rated – Davido
  • African Artist of the Year – Sarkodie (Ghana) Azonto
  • Artiste of the Year – Wizkid
  • Album of the Year – Psquare – The Invasion
  • Best Music Video (Director) – Jude Okoye – Chop My Money
  • Song of the Year – D’banj – Oliver Twist
  • Headies Hall of Fame – Femi Kuti
  • Rookie of the year – Dammy Krane & Burna Boy
The Headies 2011
  • ALBUM OF THE YEAR: Unstoppable (International Edition) – 2Face Idibia
  • ARTISTE OF THE YEAR: 2Face Idibia
  • SONG OF THE YEAR: Oleku – Ice Prince featuring BrymO
  • RECORDING OF THE YEAR: The Way You Are – Darey
  • PRODUCER OF THE YEAR: Don Jazzy – 2011 Credits include Over the Moon/Mr Endowed/Pop Something
  • BEST R ‘N’ B SINGLE: The Way You Are – Darey
  • BEST POP SINGLE: Pop Something – Dr. SID
  • BEST R ‘N’ B/ POP ALBUM: Unstoppable (International Edition) – 2Face Idibia
  • BEST RAP SINGLE: Oleku – Ice Prince featuring BrymO
  • LYRICIST ON THE ROLL: Modenine – Rhyme Tight
  • BEST COLLABO: Number One – M.I featuring Flavour N’Abania
  • BEST VOCAL PERFORMANCE (MALE): Capital F.E.M.I – Money Money Money
  • AFRICAN ARTIST OF THE YEAR: Cabo Snoop (Angola) – Windeck
  • BEST STREET HOP: Joor Oh (Remix) – Jahbless featuring Ruggedman, Ice Prince, Durella, Reminisce & eLDee
  • NEXT RATED: Wizkid – Holla At Your Boy
  • HEADIES HALL OF FAME - Sir Shina Peters
Hiphop World Awards 2010
  • Album of the year – mushin 2 mohits (wande coal)
  • Artist of the year – Wande Coal
  • Song of the year -  yori yori by Bracket
  • Recording  of the year – heaven please (Timi Dakolo)
  • Producer of the year – Don Jazzy
  • Music video director of the year – Clarence Peters
  • Best R and B – Dare
  • Best pop album – Mushin 2 mohits (wande coal)
  • Best rap single – Terry tha rap man (sample remix)
  • Best rap album – C E O (Da grin)
  • Lyricist on the roll – Mode 9
  • Best collabo – kokoroko by Kefee & timaya
  • Best vocal performance (male) – Dare
  • Best vocal performance (female) -  Lara George
  • Best  Street hop – Terry G
  • Next rated – Skuki
  • Revolution of the year – Wande Coal
  • Hall of fame – Femi akinyemi Johnson (FAJ) & Grand  master Lee (GML)
Hiphop World Awards 2009
  • Artiste of the Year- 9ice
  • Album of the Year- 9ice
  • Song of the Year- Gongo Aso by 9ice
  • Recording of the Year- Michelle by Etcetera
  • Producer of the Year- ID Cabasa
  • Best Music Video- Roll It by Jude Okoye
  • Best Reggae/Dancehall Album- Gift and Grace by Timaya
  • Best R and B/Pop Album- Gongo Aso by 9ice
  • Best Rap Album- Talk About It by M.I
  • Best Collabo- Good or Bad by J. Martins featuring Timaya and P Square
  • Best Rap Single- Ki Ni Big Deal by Naeto C
  • Best Vocal Performance (male) – Don’t Break My Heart by Banky W
  • Best Vocal Performance (female) – In The Music by Omawumi
  • Next Rated- Omawumi
  • Hip Hop World Revelation- M.I
  • Lyricist on the Roll- Mode 9
  • Best Street Hop- 04 Ka Si Be
  • Hip Hop World Hall of Fame- Phillip Trimnell
Hiphop World Awards 2008
  • Best rap single – Crowd mentality by M i
  • Best rap Album – Ruggedy Baba by Rugged man
  • Next rated – Wande Coal
  • Lyricist on the Roll-mode 9
  • Best R and B/pop album- Grass to grace by Tuface idibia
  • Producer of the year- Cobhams Asuquo for Bibanke by Asa
  • Recording of the year- Bibanke by Asa
  • Best vocal performance (male)-9ice for his chorus on ruggedy baba
  • Best vocal performance (female)-Bibanke by Asa
  • Artiste of the year-D’banj
  • Song of the year – Yahoozee by Olu maintain
  • Album of the year – Asa by Asa
  • Best collabo –Stylee by Dj jimmy Jatt ft. Mode 9,Tuface and Elajoe
  • Best music video – Stylee by Dj tee
  • Best Raggae/Dancehall Album- Timaya by Timaya
  • Hip Hop World hall of Fame – Obi Asika and Olisa Adibua
  • African Act of the year – Samini
Hip Hop World Awards 2007
  • Best music video- temptation by jude okoye
  • Best Raggae/Dancehall Album- Versatile by Baba dee
  • Best pop Album-After the storm by Weird Mc
  • Best R and B album –Hitsville by Paul play
  • Song of the year- why me? By D’-banj
  • Best Rap Album- Free At last by Freestyle
  • Best collabo- Eko ile by Jazzman Olofin and storm allstars
  • Best rap single-cry by mode 9
  • Lyricist on the Roll-mode 9
  • Album of the year- Hitsville by Paul Play
  • Jaiye Aboderin Next Rated-OD
  • Best vocal performance (male)- Onyinye by Obiwon
  • Producer of the year- Cobhams Asuquo
  • Recording of the year-Forever by Paul Play
  • African Act of the year- V.I.P
  • Artiste of the year- Paul Play
  • Revelation of the year-Soul E
  • Hip Hop World Hall of Fame –Eddie lawani and Ben Bruce
Hiphop World Awards 2006
  • Best Rap Album- malcom ix by mode9
  • Jaiye Aboderin in Next Rated- Asa
  • Revelation of the year- D banj
  • Best R and B/pop Album – Get squared by P Square
  • Best rap single –Elbow room
  • Best collabo- Delicious by 2 shotz and Big lo
  • Best Rap by a duo or group- street hop by thorough breds
  • Best vocal performance (male)- Faze alone by faze
  • Song of the year –busy body by P Square
  • Best vocal performance (female)-Never far away by Ego
  • Lyricist on the roll- Mode 9
  • Best music video- Get squared by Jude Okoye
  • Album of the year-Get squared
  • Producer of the year- Don jazzy for Tongolo,ijoya
  • Best Raggae/dancehall Album –take control by Marvellous Benji
  • Artiste of the year – P square
  • Special Recognition Award- 2face
  • Hip Hop World Hall of Fame –Dj jimmy jatt, keke ogungbe,Dayo’D1’Adeneye
  • African act of the year- V.I.P
  • Recording of the year- Never far away by Lagbaja and Ego
Share on Google Plus

About IFOE Records

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

Check This Out


Listen To Maverick